Consulate General of Finland, New York

Customer service

If you apply for a residence permit “on other grounds”, you need to visit a Consulate General.

Passport applicants, notarial services, citizenship declarations and residence permits (limited): Book an appointment.(Link to another website.) 

Residence permits: Book an appointment(Link to another website.) (Opens New Window)

Visas: Book an appointment(Link to another website.) (Opens New Window)

Other service appointments by email.

Email: [email protected]
Telephone inquiries: +1 212 750 4400, Monday to Thursday 9.00 am–12.00 pm
Special opening hours

We will inform about possible changes on our social media channels and our website

Office hours

Mon-Fri 9.00 am-12.00 pm and 1.00 pm-4.30 pm


Telephone exchange

  • +1 212 750 4400


  • +1 212 203 0023  (Visa and residence permit inquiries)


  • +1 212 750 4418

Visiting address, post address

Consulate General of Finland
605 Third Avenue
35 Floor
NEW YORK, NY 10158

On the map


Consul General's Office

Mika Koskinen
Consul General, Ambassador
Foluso Ajetunmobi

Economic and Cultural Affairs and Communications

Maria Halava-Napoles
Deputy Consul General, Head of Economic and Cultural Affairs and Communications
Lotta Jessen
Adviser, economic and commercial affairs
Anssi Vallius
Adviser, cultural affairs and creative industries
Satu Järveläinen
Media Relations, Social Media, Digital Diplomacy

Senior Specialist on International Trade

Taneli Elomaa
Counselor, Commercial and Trade Affairs

Consular Services

Hanna Luhtala
Consul, Head of Consular Services
Anne Kourilehto
Vice Consul, Consular Services
Tarja Silverman
Consular Officer, passport and migration matters, consular services
Rino Hassinen
Consular Officer, passport and migration matters, consular services

Administrative Unit

Raisa Rautala
Head of Administrative Unit
Kati Rustholkarhu
Administrative Officer
information management
Jessica Lindén
Administrative Officer
information management
Jani Vuorinen
Administrative Officer, Information Technology
Mika Laitila
Property Manager
Jaakko Minkkinen
Administrative Officer, general and financial administration
Jenna Tuovinen
Roy Imanudin
Office Services Attendant, chauffeur
Wisnu Soenarjono
Office Services Attendant, chauffeur
Cedric Tan-Tiongco
Office Services Attendant, chauffeur


Anne Siuvatti-Ermini
Catering and Housekeeping Attendant, Chef
Richilda Gacoscosim
Housekeeping Attendant


Erno Tainio
Sessi Trapnowski
Nea Vaalavirta