Embassy of Finland, London

Customer service

Please contact us primarily via email. General enquiries can be sent via email to [email protected].

If your enquiry is very urgent, please contact us by phone on weekdays from 9am to 12.00pm, and 1pm to 4pm, tel: +44 (0)20 7838 6200.

Please note that answers to most enquiries can be found on the Embassy website!  

Consular service

All customers must book an appointment (Opens New Window) beforehand.

If you are unable to attend at the appointment given to you, kindly cancel your appointment well in advance. 

Please keep an eye on our booking system for possible cancelled appointments.

Enquiries to the Consular Section can be sent to [email protected].  You can contact the consulate via phone on Mondays and Wednesdays from 3pm to 4pm, tel. +44 (0)20 7838 6242.

Due to a high volume of calls, the line can be busy at times.

Office hours

Mon–Fri 9am–12.00pm, 1pm–4pm


Telephone exchange

  • +44 207 838 6200

Visiting address, post address

Embassy of Finland
38 Chesham Place

On the map


Jukka Siukosaari
Head of Mission
Piia Tonder
  • +44 77 954 402 27
  • +44 20 783 862 18
Heli Lehto
Deputy Head of Mission
Maria Bredenberg

Political and economic matters

Anna Hakala
  • +44 75 878 104 26
Terhi Bunders
Economic Affairs, Team Finland Coordinator in the UK
Leea Lamminpää
Kaisa Laine
Office Administrator
Birgitta Vuorinen
Senior Specialist
higher education and science policy

Press, media and culture

Heli Suominen
Counsellor, Press and Culture
Press Counsellor
  • +44 774 124 9007
  • +44 20 783 862 07
Pirjo Pellinen
Special Adviser
public diplomacy, culture
  • +44 782 562 4820
Matias Salo
Special Adviser
Political affairs and public diplomacy
  • +44 792 045 4058


Sari Kilpi
Jaana Palmer
Consular Services Coordinator
Ann-Mari Romero
Consular Services Coordinator
Emmi Anttila
Consular Services Coordinator

Defence Attaché's Office

Mika Raunu
Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché
Riitta Murtagh
PA to the Defence Attaché

Administrative affairs

Riikka Turunen
Administrative Officer
information management
Erkki Ojansivu
Chancery Secretary
Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Marja-Leena Payne
financial administration
Riitta Kärkinen
Technical Assistant
Outi Mäkilä
Tuomas Arvonen
Property Management and Office Services Attendant