Embassy of Finland, Beijing


China, Mongolia

Office hours

Mon-Fri 9:30 - 12:00, 13:00 - 16:00

Customer service

Customer service only by appointment, you can book an appointment by sending an e-mail to: [email protected]

Customer service hours:
Mon-Thu at 10:00-12:00 and 13:00-14:00

Enquiries by email: [email protected] (consular section)

Enquiries by telephone: Mon-Thu at 14:00-15:00 (consular section), +86 108 519 8400

Visa applications:

The visa applicants are invited to submit their applications at the Visa Application Centre of Finland (VAC), VFS Global.

Email, visa enquiries: [email protected] (in Chinese and English)

Customer service, visa enquiries: Tel: +86-400 658 5288, Mon-Fri at 8:00-15:00 (in Chinese and English)

Jurisdiction of the Finnish missions in China

Telephone exchange

  • +86 108 519 8300


  • +86 108 519 8301  (Embassy)
  • +86 108 519 8401  (Consular and Immigration Section)


  • +86 400 658 5288  (Visa Application Centre of Finland (VAC) Mon-Fri at 8am-3pm (in Chinese and English))
  • +86 108 519 8400  (Consular and Immigration section: Mon-Thu 2pm-3pm)


Visiting address, post address

Embassy of Finland
Kerry Centre, South Tower, Level 26
Guanghua Lu 1
100020 BEIJING

Ambassador's Office

Jarno Syrjälä
Jarno Syrjälä
Head of Mission
Virve Ilkka
Secretary to the Head of Mission

Minister's Office

Petra Theman
Petra Theman
Deputy Head of Mission
Maria Kankaanpää
Executive Secretary

Political Affairs

Tapio Rantanen
Team Leader
political affairs
Mikko Karppinen
Nancy Li
Executive Secretary

Economic Affairs

Hannakaisa Andersson
Desk Officer
China's economic and trade policy
Team Finland coordinator
Anna-Stiina Antola
Senior Specialist
Jaakko Koivusaari
Desk Officer
Energy, Environment, Technology
Amy Xu
Executive Secretary

Media and Cultural Affairs

Jyri Lintunen
Press Secretary
Sarah Zhang

Education and Science Affairs

Mari-Anna Suurmunne
Senior Specialist
higher education and science policy

Consular and Immigration matters

Saara Grip
Team Leader
Marja-Riitta Jaakola
Administrative Officer, Consular Services
Matti Kiiskinen
Administrative Officer, Consular Services

Administrative affairs

Minna Vartiainen
Administrative Officer
Jessica Aarnio
Administrative Officer
Jarmo Jaakola
Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Hanna Kumpusalo-Tyukalov
Administrative Officer
financial administration
Carrie Cui
Office Administrator
Kevin Ke
Lily Lv

Office of the Defence Attaché

Asko Kopra
Asko Kopra
Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché
Outi Lehtimäki
Ruiqi Yang

Special advisers

Terho Rajala
Senior Specialist
police matters
Mika Kinnunen
Liaison Officer, Finnish Border Guard