Embassy of Finland, Tokyo

Customer service

Opening hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 09.00 to 12.00
Wednesday 13.00 to 17.00

Appointments
customer service only by an appointment

Enquiries
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: 03 5447 6000, Tuesday and Friday 10.00 to 12.00

Address
3-5-39 Minami-Azabu
Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-8561

Office hours

09.00-12.00, 13.00-17.15

Exceptional opening hours

In 2024 the Embassy is closed on the following Finnish and Japanese public holidays:

2024

Mon 1 Jan and Tue 2 Jan and Wed 3 Jan New Year's Holiday 
Mon 8 Jan Coming of Age Day 
Mon 12 Jan National Foundation Day  
Fri 23 Feb The Emperor's Birthday 
Wed 20 Mar Spring Equinox Day 
Fri 29 Mar Good Friday 
Mon 1 Apr Easter Monday  
Mon 29 Apr Showa Day 
Fri 3 May Constitution Memorial Day  
Mon 6 May Children's Day 
Fri 7 Jun Recreational Day 
Fri 21 Jun Midsummer Eve 
Mon 15 Jul Ocean Day 
Mon 12 Aug Mountain Day 
Mon 16 Sep Respect for the Aged Day 
Mon 23 Sep Autumn Equinox Day 
Mon 14 Oct Sports Day 
Mon 4 Nov Culture Day 
Fri 6 Dec Independence Day 
Tue 24 Dec Christmas Eve 
Mon 25 Dec Christmas 
Tue 26 Dec Boxing Day 

Telephone exchange

  • +81 3 544 760 00

Fax

  • +81 3 544 760 42

Visiting address, post address

Embassy of Finland
3-5-39 Minami-Azabu
Minato-ku
TOKYO 106-8561
JAPAN

On the map

Personnel

Tanja Jääskeläinen
Head of Mission
Henna Knuuttila
Deputy Head of Mission
Niina Väisänen
First Secretary, economic and trade policy
Ari Rale
Administrative Officer, Consular Services
Eva-Christina Leisio
Administrative Officer
financial administration
Jasmin Altay
Administrative Officer
information management
Yuko Schmidt
Assistant
assistant to the Ambassador
Hiroko Koizumi
Assistant
Rika Shigeta
Assistant
Mihoko Shirane
Assistant
general administration
Kanako Yasukawa
Clerical Assistant

Press and Cultural Affairs

Tokiko Horiuchi
Coordinator
communications, culture
Etsuko Akiyama
Coordinator
communications, culture
Kaho Tanaka
Assistant

Kitchen and Residence

Eemil Laitala
Catering and Housekeeping Supervisor

Maintenance and Transport

Defence Attaché's Office

Phone

  • +81 354 476 000
Jan Engström
Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché
Tuukka Mäki-Lohiluoma
Assistant
Paavo Palojärvi
Trainee

Trade Section

Phone

  • +81 3 643 252 70
Suvi Sundquist
Head of Trade Section