Finland's Mission in Australia

Embassy, Canberra

Honorary consulates complement Finland's network of missions abroad.

Current affairs

In European elections, 15,221 voters cast their vote at advance polling stations abroad

A total of 15,071 persons visited the Finnish diplomatic and consular missions abroad to vote in advance in the elections to the European Parliament. Altogether 150 crew members voted on board Finnish vessels. In the 2019 European elections, 16,547 persons voted abroad at the Finnish missions and on board vessels.

Ambassador appointments and non-resident Ambassador appointment to Solomon Islands

At the presidential session on 30 May, the President of the Republic decided to appoint two new Ambassadors and one non-resident Ambassador. The Government decided to renew an appointment at its session on 30 May.

Press releases | 22.5.2024 | Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Schengen visa fees to increase in June

Job opportunities | 24.4.2024 | Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Job Opportunity - Housekeeper

News | 16.4.2024 | Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

EU Elections: Advance voting in Australia and New Zealand

More news