Visa types

  • Single-entry visa
    allows the holder to enter Finland once and stay for up to 90 days in any 180-day period.
  • Double-entry visa
    allows entry into Finland twice and may be valid within the Schengen area for up to 90 days in any 180-day period.
  • Multiple-entry visa
     is granted for several consecutive visits to the Schengen area. The total duration of the stays may not exceed the number of days stated on the visa sticker, that is, up to 90 days in a 180-day period.  A multiple-entry visa is valid for a maximum of five (5) years.
  • Airport transit visa
    allows the visa holder transit via the international zone of the airport during a stopover or change between two flights. Entry in the national zone is prohibited. Citizens of the following countries need a transit visa:
    • Afghanistan
    • Bangladesh
    • Eritrea
    • Ethiopia
    • Ghana
    • Iraq
    • Iran
    • Democratic Republic of Congo
    • Nigeria
    • Pakistan
    • Somalia
    • Sri Lanka